关于新工作方式的洞察

2016 年研究调查:翻译技术洞察

压力重重

据 SDL“翻译技术洞察” (TTI)调查指出,79% 的翻译供应商和远程团队合作,新的文件格式创造新的技术障碍,而且对于过去五年的情况,73% 的受访者表示项目频率有所增加,88% 的受访者表示交稿期限更加紧迫。

显然,翻译行业中客户的要求不断变化,并且挑战着现有的工作方式。 本电子书探讨翻译技术如何跟上变化的速度,并概述您的公司如何适应新的工作方式。

越来越复杂的作业需要高效的项目管理

作业的规模变大,且越来越复杂,交稿时间则变得更加紧迫。 因此,将大作业分割成数个小项目,然后分发翻译资产给多个接收者的流程变得日益常见,但项目管理的复杂性也随之猛增。

使用 SDL Trados GroupShare 等集中式平台,可以使项目管理和沟通变得自动化,简化并加快翻译流程。

使用云工具和桌面工具,同时享受两者的好处

50% 的语言专家需要集成云工具和桌面工具,并有着充分的理由。 云工具的好处包括使用机器翻译和共同访问共享的翻译资产。 例如,SDL Trados Studio 可以连接 LC 机器翻译,为您提供桌面翻译的优势,同时继续使用云技术。

Insights on New Ways of Working

Research Study 2016: Translation Technology Insights

The pressure is on

SDL's Translation Technology Insights (TTI) study shows that 79% of translation suppliers work with remote teams, new file formats are creating technical hurdles, and over the last five years 73% of respondents have seen an increase in project frequency while 88% have seen tighter deadlines.

It is apparent that the requirements of customers in the translation industry are continuously evolving and challenging existing ways of working. This eBook explores how translation technology is keeping up with the pace of change and outlines how your business can adapt to new ways of working.

Increasingly complex jobs need efficient project management

Jobs are getting larger and more complex, while turnaround times are getting faster. Therefore processes like chunking large jobs into several small projects and distributing translation assets to multiple recipients have become common, but have substantially increased project administration.

By using centralized platforms like SDL Trados GroupShare, project management and communications can be automated, simplifying and speeding up the translation process.

New Ways of Working Webcast
Join Neil Ferguson, Product Marketing Manager at SDL, for an in-depth look at the topic of new ways of working.