集成产品洞察

2016 年研究调查:翻译技术洞察

未来有无限可能

随着各公司越加依赖各种系统达成业务目标,集成产品在翻译中也越来越重要。 根据我们的“翻译技术洞察”研究显示,公司和语言服务提供商显然更青睐集成软件,而非独立软件,比例为 4:1

本电子书解释为什么公司需要进行软件集成,以及如何利用集成产品优化工作流、提升生产效率。

API 对现代翻译至关重要

赞同“CAT 工具提供 API 功能非常重要”的受访者人数是五年前的两倍多。 理由很充分:使用 API,我们就可以使用第三方应用程序来改善翻译软件的功能。 而且,公司还可以使用 API 将他们的内部业务系统与 CAT 工具无缝集成。

我们的 API 电子书详细描述了诸如 ITP、Kärcher 以及更多客户如何利用 API 大幅降低成本并加快翻译流程。

SDL AppStore 推动生产效率上升

越来越多的专业语言人员希望通过第三方应用程序来扩展软件的功能:68% 的受访者告诉我们,能够在 CAT 工具中添加应用程序很重要

SDL AppStore 拥有大约 200 款免费和收费应用程序,足以满足这个需求。您可以使用这些应用程序,立即为 SDL Trados Studio 和其他 SDL 产品添加新功能,或提升现有功能。 点击以下链接,了解我们软件的诸多改进。

Insights on Integration

Research Study 2016: Translation Technology Insights

The future is open

With companies relying on ever more systems to achieve their business objectives, integration has become increasingly important in translation. For corporate and LSP respondents in our Translation Technology Insights study, integrated software is strongly preferred over standalone, by a ratio of 4:1.

This eBook explains why companies should be integrating, and how you can take advantage of integration to streamline your workflow and increase productivity.

APIs are crucial to modern translation

The number of respondents who agree that APIs are a key requirement for CAT tools now is more than double that for five years ago. And with good reason: APIs enable the use of third party applications to improve the functionality of translation software. And they allow companies to seamlessly integrate their internal business systems with CAT tools.

Our API eBook details how customers like ITP, Kärcher and more are leveraging APIs to drastically reduce costs and speed up the translation process.

Increase productivity with the SDL AppStore

A growing number of language professionals want to extend the functionality of their software through third party applications: 68% of respondents told us it's important to be able to add apps to CAT tools.

The SDL AppStore addresses this need with around 200 free and paid apps which you can use to instantly add new features to SDL Trados Studio and other SDL products, or to enhance existing functions. Click the link below to discover a plethora of enhancements for our software.