更多的使用 SDL Trados GroupShare,尽享卓越成果

科技让翻译团队的工作及生活更美好



他们认为一切永无止境。当您拥有将翻译团队团结起来的软件时,情况确实如此。

随着工作量和每天需求的增加,您应花费更少时间进行项目管理,将更多时间用在最擅长的方面——提供吸引全球受众的出色翻译。

SDL Trados GroupShare 可以在云端、客户办公场所或我们的专用服务器上托管,专为当今翻译团队的工作方式而设计,能够提供更高的灵活性、可见性、可控性和自由度。

灵活性
可见性
可控性
自由度

灵活性更高

虽然翻译团队通常散落在不同的办公室、城市和国家/地区,但是每位团队成员都需要访问并参与项目,无论何时何地。 

对于工作繁忙的项目经理而言,GroupShare 可以自动化和简化工作,使项目创建和管理流程更快速、更简单。翻译团队可以利用 GroupShare 的翻译和审校功能,它融合了桌面工具与云工具强大的多功能性,为每项工作提供正确的工具。

SDL Trados GroupShare

可见性更高

翻译项目启动后,您需要定期通过电话或电子邮件与每位译员或审校员沟通,以了解项目进度。如果同时处理多个项目,缺乏可见性会令人头痛不已,因为这些项目可能刚刚开始或正在进行或接近完成。

通过 SDL Trados GroupShare 的仪表板,您可以轻松、快速地看到每个项目的单独阶段、每位译员或审校员正在从事的工作、正在处理的单独文件以及这些文件的完成时间。
SDL Trados GroupShare

可控性更高

如果资产没有集中存储,每位团队成员可能只会使用和更新自己的翻译记忆库。对项目经理而言,保持每位成员的版本同步可能很快变得难以控制。

SDL Trados GroupShare 为翻译资产提供一个中心位置,确保每位团队成员始终使用最新版本。此外,您对所有项目文件拥有完全控制权,可将文件分配给每位译员和审校员。为了获得更高的安全性,您可以分配和收回对翻译记忆库、术语库和文件的权限,也可以限制某些个人下载文件,还可以限定在使用 GroupShare 在线编辑器时禁止复制粘贴操作。

SDL Trados GroupShare

自由度更高

设置每个翻译项目时,您都需要完成一些特定工作,例如在文件准备就绪时通知译员,在每个阶段移动项目等。手工管理和控制这些事务会占用大量时间,而您原本可以将这些时间用于更有成效的事务。

SDL Trados GroupShare 拥有内置的核心项目管理程序自动化,使您无需牢记和执行这些重复发生但极其重要的任务,为您提供更高的自由度。
SDL Trados GroupShare

四个步骤帮助日益壮大的翻译团队取得更大成就

您能采取哪些措施,帮助每位团队成员更好地完成更多工作?

请在此精简版的电子书中找到问题答案。

实时演示:易于使用的 SDL Trados GroupShare Online Editor

11 月 9 日下午 3:00 至 3:15(格林威治标准时间)

在该 15 分钟的简短会议中,SDL 业务顾问 Fleur Schut 将现场演示 GroupShare 在线编辑器如何为团队提供更高的灵活性,帮助他们更快速地完成翻译。这包括译员和审校员如何在同一文档中同时工作以节省时间,以及如何通过浏览器从基于网站的任意设备进行编辑。


网络研讨会:SDL Trados GroupShare 帮助打造更高效的团队

11 月 15 日下午 3:00 - 4:00(格林威治标准时间)

SDL 营销主管 Clementine Tissier 和 SDL 客户成功代表 Roman Jhukov 两位主讲人将介绍 GroupShare 如何为团队提供更加高效工作所需的支持。这包括演示您将如何获得更高的可控性、灵活性、可见性和自由度。


了解 GroupShare 如何帮助您显著减少手工步骤

GroupShare 如何为我们的客户提供更多益处

“我们现在能够全面利用之前的译文:译员能从 SDL Trados Studio 内同时访问 GroupShare 中存储的 TM。这让我们能够实时重用彼此的内容,节省了时间和精力,并且提高了一致性。我们还能实时更新 TM,轻松导入客户发来的 TM 交换文件 (TMX)。”
Almudena Ballester
语言资源和技术协调员
LinguaServe
“SDL Trados GroupShare 是日益壮大的翻译团队的理想服务器平台。它集各种功能于一身。因此,所有人员(包括我们的外部自由译员)都可以一起工作。在整个团队中分配任务并沟通完成情况十分简单。我们可以消除工作流中容易出错且耗费时间的手工任务。”
Angelo Caltagirone
总经理
Traductor
“SDL Trados GroupShare 使 Word Class 及其翻译团队能够通过云轻松访问全球项目数据,无论团队成员身处何地。项目经理能够实时查看和管理项目的进度,客户也可以直接访问项目更新。这种透明度有助于 Word Class 确保所有任务的一致性输出,并避免重复工作。”
Antoine Camus
总经理
Word Class
“我们使用 GroupShare 已有几年时间(从 2015 年开始)。我们一开始就意识到该云解决方案可以帮助节省时间和金钱。安排好每位译员后,我们只需单击几下鼠标,就可以在项目中分配一个或多个文件。我们可以监控译员的进度,使用他们已生成的翻译单元,瞧!当译员完成工作后,我们只需要打开我们这边的文件进行审校和定稿。这省去了每月上载和下载数千个文件的麻烦,每年涉及数百万个文件。GroupShare 云端还可备份文件,确保文件的安全性。”
Deborah A. Landry
法庭宣誓译员
Landry & Associates International
“凭借 SDL Trados GroupShare,我们的项目经理可以更便捷地接收和分配相关翻译任务给不同的内部和外部译员。SDL Trados GroupShare 为我们的业务带来积极效益。在协调方面,我们的工作效率提升约 25%。对于规模庞大的项目,工作效率甚至提升高达 40%。”
Isabelle Jenkins
总经理
Canacom
“有了 Groupshare 和 MultiTerm 服务器,我们将术语管理提升到了新水平。术语库现在接受集中管理且实时更新,我们的译员、客户及其国际合作伙伴都可以访问该术语库。这不仅为我们提高了翻译的一致性,而且为参与各方实现了不断优化的高效工作流。这也为我们的客户创建了持久的资产。”
Luciano Lykkebos
总经理
Scandanavian Language Service
“我们团队认为 GroupShare 非常有价值,因为它使我们用 Studio 的所有译员都能实时共享翻译记忆库和术语资源。”
Marjukka Lehtinen
翻译服务经理
Castrén & Snellman
“使用 GroupShare 后,我们的生产效率提高了,成本降低了。通过 GroupShare,我们还可以同时共享资产,在更短的周转时间内提供优质翻译。”
Mark Cheetham
首席运营官
Swiss Global
“Babel DGT 推荐客户使用 SDL Trados GroupShare,因为该工具具有更强的安全性和协作能力。借助该工具,可安全访问集中存放的文件,有效避免了通过电子邮件分享文件的不安全性和效率低下。在译员完成翻译文件后,GroupShare 会自动取消权限,进一步提升安全性。”
Rodrigo Vasquez
首席执行官
Babel DGT

Sometimes more is better with SDL Trados GroupShare

Get more of the things that make life better for your translation team



They say the sky is the limit. It really is when you have the software that brings your translation team together.

With rising workloads and increasing demands on your day, spend less time on project admin and more time on what you do best — producing exceptional translations that engage your global audience.

Hosted in the cloud, on your premises or one of our dedicated servers, SDL Trados GroupShare is designed for how translation teams work today, and offers more flexibility, more visibility, more control and more freedom.

Flexibility
Visibility
Control
Freedom

More Flexibility

With translation teams spread across offices, cities and countries, there's a need for everyone to access and work on projects — whenever and wherever they may be. 

For the busy project manager GroupShare automates and simplifies work making for a much faster and simplified project creation and management process. Translation teams can harness GroupShare’s translation and review capabilities, which combines the power of the desktop with the versatility of the cloud to offer the right tool for every job.

SDL Trados GroupShare

More Visibility

Once a translation project is underway, you need to be in regular communication by phone or email with each translator or reviewer to know what's happening. When handling numerous projects at the same time, this lack of visibility can cause a real headache — with projects just starting, in progress or close to completion.

With SDL Trados GroupShare's dashboard, for each project you can quickly and easily see the individual project stage, what each translator or reviewer is doing, the individual files being worked on and when they have been completed.
SDL Trados GroupShare

More Control

When assets aren't stored centrally, each person in your team could be using and updating their own translation memory. Keeping everyone's versions in sync can quickly become difficult to control for the project manager.

SDL Trados GroupShare provides a hub for translation assets so teams can ensure they are always using the latest versions. You also have complete control of all project files by assigning them to each translator and reviewer. And for greater security, you can allocate and withdraw rights to translation memories, termbases and files, or restrict the downloading of files, by individual, inhibiting copy and paste when using the GroupShare Online Editor.

SDL Trados GroupShare

More Freedom

With every translation project you set up, certain tasks need to be done such as notifying translators when files are ready to work on and moving projects along each phase. Managing and keeping on top of these manually can take up a lot of your time - most likely time that can be spent doing something more productive.

SDL Trados GroupShare gives you more freedom through the in-built automation of core project management procedures that remove the need for you to remember to do these repetitive, yet vitally important, tasks.
SDL Trados GroupShare

Four ways to help your growing translation team achieve more

What steps can you take to help everyone in your team get better at doing more?

Find out in this short eBook.

Live demo: the easy to use SDL Trados GroupShare Online Editor

November 9 - 3pm-3:15pm GMT

In this short 15 minute session Fleur Schut, Business Consultant at SDL, will give a live demonstration showing how GroupShare's Online Editor provides teams with more flexibility to complete translations faster. This includes how translators and reviewers can work concurrently on the same document to save time, and how edits can be made from any web-based device through a browser.


Webinar: Help your team become even more efficient with SDL Trados GroupShare

November 15 - 3pm-4pm GMT

Presented by Clementine Tissier, Marketing Executive at SDL and Roman Jhukov, Customer Success Representative at SDL, discover how GroupShare gives teams more of what they need to work more efficiently. This includes a demo showing how you will gain more control, more flexibility, more visibility and more freedom.


Find out how you can significantly reduce manual steps with GroupShare

How GroupShare has provided more for our customers

"We can now get full benefit from previous translations: translators can simultaneously access TMs stored in GroupShare from within SDL Trados Studio. This allows us to re-use each other’s content, in real time, to save time and effort and improving consistency. We can also update TMs in real time and easily import TM exchange (TMX) files we receive from our clients.”
Almudena Ballester,
Language Resources & Technologies Coordinator,
LinguaServe
"SDL Trados GroupShare is the ideal server platform for growing translation teams. It centralizes everything. So everybody – including our external freelancers – can work together. Assigning tasks across the team and communicating their completion is simple. We can eliminate error-prone and time consuming manual tasks from our workflow."
Angelo Caltagirone,
Managing Director,
Traductor
"SDL Trados GroupShare enables Word Class and its team of translators to easily access global project data, wherever they are based, via the Cloud. Project managers are able to view and manage the progress of their projects in real time, and clients are given direct access to project updates too. This transparency helps Word Class to ensure consistent output across all jobs and avoids duplication of efforts."
Antoine Camus,
General Manager,
Word Class
"We’ve been using GroupShare for several years now (since 2015). We realized right from the start that we would save time and money with this cloud solution. Once each translator is set up, we just have to use a few clicks to assign one or many files in a project. We can monitor their progress, use the TUs they have already generated and, voila! When they’re done, we just open the file(s) on our end for review and finalization. It saves the hassle of uploading and downloading thousands of files every month, millions of files every year. We also have the security of the files being backed up in the GroupShare cloud.”
Deborah A. Landry,
Court-sworn translator,
Landry & Associates International
"With SDL Trados GroupShare on board, it became much easier for our project managers to receive and dispatch the required translation work to different resources, internally and externally. SDL Trados GroupShare really has had a positive impact on our business. We have seen approximately a 25% increase in productivity on the coordination side. For the largest projects that figure increased to 40%"
Isabelle Jenkins,
General Manager,
Canacom
"With Groupshare and MultiTerm Server we were able to take terminology management to a new level. Termbases are now centralised, updated in real-time and accessible for our translators, clients and their international partners. This not only improves the consistency of our translations, but enables an efficient workflow of constant optimisation where all parties are part of the process. This creates a lasting asset for our clients."
Luciano Lykkebos,
Managing Director,
Scandanavian Language Service
“The team finds GroupShare so valuable because it allows all of us who use Studio to share translation memories and terminology resources in real time."
Marjukka Lehtinen,
Translation Service Manager,
Castrén & Snellman
“We reduce our costs by being more productive with GroupShare. Using GroupShare allows simultaneous sharing of assets. This helps to achieve high quality translation in a shorter turnaround time.”
Mark Cheetham,
COO,
Swiss Global
"Babel DGT recommends that its clients use SDL Trados GroupShare because it provides stronger security as well as making collaboration easier. By offering secure access to centrally held files, it eliminates the need for insecure and inefficient sharing by email. GroupShare improves security further by also automatically revoking permissions once a translator has finished working on a file."
Rodrigo Vasquez,
CEO,
Babel DGT